The Achenbach Medal 2017

The Achenbach Medal has been created to recognize a young individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of the field of Structural Health Monitoring. Every year only one individual will be selected for this honor.

I. Eligibility

The Achenbach medal will be awarded to a young researcher who has graduated within 10 years of Ph.D. and has made outstanding research contribution in the field of Structural Health Monitoring.

II. Nomination procedure (2016-2017)

It is an international award and nominations from all over the world are encouraged. For nomination of 2017 award, please send by May 1, 2017 a nomination letter (one page limit) emphasizing the basis of the nomination along with a 2-page long CV of the nominee that should contain the summary of his/her publication and citation records to Professor Tribikram Kundu (tkundu@email.arizona.edu). A separate list of the publication record is recommended.

Self-nominations are not permitted.

Please note that the deadline for the nomination of 2017 award is May 1, 2017

III. Award Committee

A selection committee consisting of internationally renowned experts in the field of Structural Health Monitoring was formed at the IWSHM 2009. The chairperson of the committee is Professor Tribikram Kundu from University of Arizona.

IV. Award presentation

The award will be presented at the **IWSHM 2017**.

Chairman of the Award Committee:

Prof. Tribikram Kundu

Dept. of Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

University of Arizona at Tucson E-Mail: tkundu@email.arizona.edu